The Slovenian cyclist is going for his third crown. 

The current double Tour de France champion, the Slovenian Tadej Pogacar, will be at the start of Copenhagen on Friday with four of his teammates present last year.

However, Pogacar will not have Swiss Marc Hirschi with him, < /b> main absence of the group revealed on Monday by the leaders of the Emirati team.

(Tour de France 2022: these will be the Colombian cyclists in action)
(Nairo Quintana leads Arkea Samsic in the 2022 Tour de France)

Polish climber Rafal Majka, Danish rider Mikkel Bjerg, American Brandon McNulty and Norwegian Vegard Stake Laengen ( also present in 2020) were already part of the group last year.

The New Zealander George Bennett and the Spaniard Marc Soler are two of the main signings that have arrived between seasons and will be in the race, as will the Italian runner and sprinter Matteo Trentin, former winner of stage in

“We have worked very hard all year as a team to prepare for this,” Pogacar was quoted as saying by his team.

“So far, this year has been positive for the team and we hope to continue this streak” , he added.

“Our ambition is to win the race,” announced manager Joxean Matxín Fernández.

“Each year the challenge of winning the Tour becomes more difficult, all we can do is prepare as well as possible”.

The team

Tadej Pogacar (SLO)
George Bennett (NZL)
Mikkel Bjerg (DEN)
Vegard Stake Laengen (NOR)
Rafal Majka (POL)
Brandon McNulty (USA)
Marc Soler (ESP)
Matteo Trentin (ITA)

(Daniel Cataño: video, the sad moment of the Tolima player)
(Gerard Piqué, furious: the strong attack on person asking about Shakira)