The release schedule for The Lord of the Rings: Rings of Power has been revealed on Prime Video

The release schedule for The Lord of the Rings: Rings of Power has been revealed on Prime Video

The Lord of the Rings: Rings of Power two episodes will premiere on September 1 and 2 (depending on time zone). The rest of the episodes will run weekly for one episode. This is stated in the Amazon Prime Video release.

Prime Video release schedule for The Lord of the Rings: Rings of Power revealed

The Lord of the Rings: Rings of Power Rings: The Rings of Power

The episodes will run simultaneously around the world so that all fans can watch them at the same time. The eight-episode season one finale will air on October 14. Deadline writes about it.

Here's how The Lord of the Rings: Rings of Power's world premiere will take place:

18:00 PDT – Thursday, September 1
9:00 pm EDT – Thursday, September 1
22:00 Brazil – Thursday, September 1
2:00 AM UK – Friday, September 2
3:00 CET – Friday, September 2
5:30 am India Standard Time – Friday, September 2,
10:00 AM JST – Friday, September 2,
11:00 am Australia – Friday, September 2,
13:00 New Zealand – Friday, September 2

Read also: Amazon unveils second major trailer for The Lord of the Rings: Rings of Power

Second week finale time:
9:00 pm PDT &# 8211; Thursday
12:00 EDT – Friday
1:00 am Brazil – Friday
5:00 AM UK – Friday
6:00 CEST – Friday
9:30 am IST – Friday
13:00 JST – Friday
14:00 AU – Friday
16:00 – Friday

As reported by the ProShoKino editors, the series for the first time shows the legendary Second Age of Middle-earth J. R. R. Tolkien on the screens. The events take place thousands of years before the events of the Lord of the Rings films and novels. Beginning in a period of relative peace, the series follows a group of characters, both familiar and new, as they confront the reappearance of evil in Middle-earth.