The most original announcement of the Qatar World Cup: this is how Poland, Argentina's rival, informed its 26 footballers

Spread the love

The European team, led by Robert Lewanowski, shares a group with the Albiceleste team, Mexico and Saudi Arabia

This is how Poland announced its 26 soccer players for the Qatar World Cup

Poland informed this Thursday who the 26 soccer players will be who will represent them at the Qatar 2022 World Cup in which their first objective will be to advance to the round of 16. For that, they must bid for a ticket in a group that includes Argentina, Mexico and Saudi Arabia.. For the moment, if the title were defined by creativity, the European team would already be close to winning.

The fact is that the Polish federation opted for an original announcement made in video format, instead of broadcasting the traditional list. In the clip published by the agency, it can be seen that at the Doha airport they wait for the arrival of the plane that transports the team led by Czesław Michniewicz and the names of the players appear on the screen where the flights are reported.

This video was published shortly before the coach sat down at a press conference to explain why a choice without surprises from a list in which Robert Lewandowski, the Barcelona striker, stands out as a great figure, but also stars such as the goalkeeper Wojciech Szczęsny, from Juventus, Napoli midfielder Piotr Zieliński and Juventus striker Arkadiusz Milik.

One ​​of the questions the coach received was about having only opted for four forwards: “We decided that the midfield needs one more player. We know what the details are. Our objective, the closest one, is to play the fourth game, and for that we have to have security”. And, regarding the lack of continuity of some of his squads in his clubs, he was blunt: “Just playing is not enough, we also have to see how they play, if this player will fit into our team's game.”

Poland will debut in Qatar on November 22 when it faces Mexico, then on the 26th against Saudi Arabiaand will close their participation in Group C against Argentina. The goal of the team that was eliminated in the first round in 2018 is to reach the round of 16.

The complete list:


Wojciech Szczęsny (Juventus)

Łukasz Skorupski (Bologna)

Bartłomiej Drągowski (Spezia)


Jan Bednarek (Aston Villa)

Bartosz Bereszynski (Sampdoria)

Matty Cash (Aston Villa)

Kamil Glik (Benevento)

Robert Gumny (Augsburg)

Artur Jędrzejczyk (Legia Warsaw)

Jakub Kiwior (Spezia)

Mateusz Wieteska (Clermont)

Nicola Zalewski (Rome)


Krystian Bielik (Birmingham)

Przemysław Frankowski (Lens)

Kamil Grosicki (Pogon Szczecin)

Jakub Kamiński (Wolfsburg)

Grzegorz Krychowiak (Al Shabab)

Michał Skinś (Lech Poznan)

Damian Szymański (AEK Athens)

Sebastián Szymanski (Feyenoord)< /p>

Piotr Zieliński (Naples)

Szymon Żurkowski (Fiorentina)

Forwards< /b>

Robert Lewandowski (FC Barcelona)

Arkadiusz Milik (Juventus)

Krzysztof Piątek (Salernitana)

Karol Świderski (Charlotte F. C)

Follow him going: