The day was played over 237 kilometers. 

The Colombian cyclist Sergio Higuita won stage three of the Tour of Poland disputed between Kraśnik and Przemyś, 237 kilometers long and is the new leader of the race.

Higuita achieved victory with a time of 5 hours, 25 minutes and 46 seconds, his ninth victory of his sports career.

(Miguel Ángel 'Supermán' López: Astana timonazo of course case against him)
(Referee attacked by soccer player pronounces: 'This will go beyond aggression')

< h3 class="article-subtitle" id="p691583-m714-3-715">Short difference

In general, the Colombian runner who was born this Monday 25 years ago has a general time of 15 hours, 31 minutes, Bilbao follows only 4 seconds.

Sergio Higuita joined the Bora team this year and under that structure he already has five wins.

The Colombian runner is the current national road champion, he won a stage of the Vuelta al Algarve and was crowned champion of the Vuelta a Catalunya.

Higuita continued his course with the stage victory in the Vuelta a Romandíaand this Monday he achieved an excellent haul in Poland.

The triumph of the Colombian from Medellín could not arrive on a better day; the one for his birthday, that's why the joy at the finish line, that of the cyclist and that of his teammates.

And it was in a stage with two ports of third and one of second in the last 35 km, and with a hard climb towards the finish line, where Higuita imposed his strength in this type of arrivals,< /b>in which the peloton was broken and the differences were marked.

Among the group that arrived with the same time the winner was the Ecuadorian Richard Carapaz (INEOS Grenadiers), who came in thirteenth position.

This Tuesday will take place the fourth fraction of the race between Lesko and Sanok , of 179 kilometers.

It will be a difficult day, with a very broken route and three mountain prizes, all second category, the last one 33 kilometers from the finish line.


1. Sergio Higuita 5h 25min 46s
2. Pello Bilbao m.t.]
3. Quinten Hermans m.t.
13. Richard Carapaz m.t.
24. Remi Cavagna at 19 sec
26. Harold Tejada m.t.
134. Juan Molano at 11 min 19 sec
144. Diego Camargo at 14 min 08 s
1. Sergio Higuita 15 h 31 min 00 sec
2. Pello Bilbao at 4 s
3. Quinten Hermans at 6 s
4. Ethan Ayter at 10 sec
5. Diego Ulissi m.t.
6. Matteo Sobrero m.t.
7. Richard Carapaz m.t.
8. Mauro Smith m.t.
9. Quentin Pacher m.t.
10. Lucas Hamilton m.t.

(Sergio Higuita: this was his violent attack to win in Poland, video)
(Neymar, Ronaldinho and the world's most famous players in serious legal trouble)

< br>Sports