The Baltic States agreed on entry restrictions for Russians

The Baltic States agreed on entry restrictions for Russians

Baltic states agree on entry restrictions for Russians

Illustrative photo from open sources

Latvian Foreign Minister Edgars Rinkevics announced that the authorities of Lithuania, Latvia and Estonia had reached an agreement to restrict the entry of Russian citizens due to land borders. This was reported on Twitter.

The Baltic States have agreed to significantly limit (with some exceptions) border crossings by citizens of the Russian Federation holding EU Schengen visas.

According to him, decisions on restrictions will be made by the governments of each country in in accordance with the law. The new rules will come into force at the same time.

At the conference of foreign ministers taking place on Wednesday, September 7, the details of the agreement were announced.

The Baltic Foreign Ministers explained that an exception will be made to those Russians m, who will cross borders for humanitarian reasons or visit relatives, as well as for diplomats and truck drivers.

Prepared by: Sergey Daga