Novak Djokovic wins Australian Open for 10th time

Spread the love

Novak Djokovic won the Australian Open for the tenth time


Serbian tennis player Novak Djokovic defeated Greek Stefanos Tsitsipas in the final of the Australian Open.

The match ended with a score of 6:3, 7:6 (7:4), 7: 6 (7:5). Djokovic became a ten-time Grand Slam champion in Australia, Podrobnosti reports.

A total of 36-year-old Djokovic has 22 wins in all Grand Slam tournaments. This is a record figure among men, Djokovic overtook the Spaniard in the number of wins in these tournaments Rafael Nadal.

BAGNET recalls the Australian Open – the first Grand Slam tournament of the season, which was held in Melbourne from January 16 to 29 on the hard surface. The total prize fund of the Australian Open is $51 million.

We also note that on the eve of the Belarusian tennis player&nbsp ;Arina Sobolenko beat an athlete from Kazakhstan Elena Rybakina and became the winner of the Australian Open.

On Sunday, January 29, Czech tennis players Kreychikova and Sinyakova won the Australian Open in doubles. 

Prepared by: Sergey Daga 

Previous Article
Next Article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *