Dominican duo debuts with victory at Norceca de Arena HM

Spread the love
  • Dominican duo debuts with victory at the Norceca de Arena HM

    Hayerling de Jesus, from the Dominican Republic, during the match against Saint Kitts

The number 1 team of the Dominican Republic, made up of Oscar Martínez and Hayerling de Jesús, made their debut with victory in the Norceca Beach Volleyball Continental Tour ‘Hato Mayor 2022’ that started This Friday morning at the Doña Callita Ecotourism Ranch, qualifying for the Olympic Games in Paris 2024, France.

The Dominicans won 21-8 and 21-0 (2-0) to the couple from Saint Kitts, made up of Clarique Ward and Richard Zendai.

The locals had no problems to solve the victory in  31 minutes of action.

USA and Cayman Island win

In other matches, the United States women's pair won. their first match on the Tour that is held in this town.

For their part, those from the Cayman Islands were the winners in the men's category.

With a final score of 21- 12 passed the victory of the Americans Teagan Van Gunst and Katie Lindstrom against Nicaragua, made up of Lolette Rodríguez and Margarita López.

The Cayman Islands squad, led by Jesairo Ebanks and Casey Santamaría , surpassed Koen Tubben and Luiyi Monsalve Morales, from Bonaire.

The tour has the support of the General Directorate of Customs, Reserve Bank and the Norceca Volleyball Confederation, Ciclón,  ARS Futuro and Empresa Induban, through Café Santo Domingo, among others.

The tournament, which runs until Sunday, November 7, offers points for qualifying for the Paris 2024 Olympic Games.

The Committee The organizer of the event, which also offers medals, trophies and cash prizes for the winners, is chaired by Don Juan Barceló, it is also made up of the provincial governor Julia Mery Vásquez, the businessman Gustavo Santana, Rubé n Darío Cruz, executive director.

Also Nelson Ramírez, general and technical director of the tournament; Amadito de la Cruz, Miguel Ángel Peguero, Benery Richardson, Indhira Ramírez, Nancy Brea, Orlando Santana, Juan Balbuena, Pedro Reyes, Waddy Reynoso, Glenys Robles, Alexis Vega and Juan Uribe.

Posted in Uncategorized