Couples from the DR, USA, Canada and PR advance to the quarterfinals on the NORCECA tour in Hato Mayor

Spread the love
  • Couples from DR, USA, Canada and PR advance to quarter-finals in NORCECA tour in Hato Mayor

    The event ends this Sunday and awards points for Paris 2024.

The women's teams from the Dominican Republic, the United States, Canada and Puerto Rico sealed their tickets to the quarterfinals of the Hato Mayor Norceca Beach Volleyball Tour, which is being held with resounding success at the Doña Callita Ecotourism Ranch. The Creole couple formed by Bethania Almánzar- Esmeralda Ramírez, got their passes to the second round of the fair that brings together 32 teams, after winning their two commitments yesterday afternoon Friday. They also join the Quisqueyans, Katie Lindstrom-Teegan Van Gunst, from the United States; Maria Gonzlez- Allanis Navas, from Puerto Rico and Amanda Harnett- Marie Bélanger, from Canada. The teams will be fighting this afternoon for a place in the semifinals against the winners of the matches between Mexico 2-Grand Cayman, Canada-Nicaragua, Guatemala-Virgin Islands, Mexico 1-Costa Rica. First results Early this Saturday the teams from Canada, in the men's category, and Mexico, in the women's category, won respective victories against the Dominican Republic and Cayman Islands teams. The Canadians, Liam Kopp and Arran Chambers, among the favorites to reach the finals, defeated the Dominican duo of Yasser Jorge Matos and Jorge Issac Rosario 21-13, 21-12. On their side, the Mexicans Evelin Ramos Juarez and Esperanza Albarán had 21-13, 21-11 Heather Thompson and Jessica Wolfenden, from the Cayman Islands, in the stop that awards points for the continental ranking of the qualification for the Olympic Games Paris 2024 (France). Both the Dominican and Cayman couple were eliminated in the fair that has the support of the General Directorate of Customs, Reserve Bank and the Norceca Confederation of Volleyball, Ciclón, ARS Futuro and Empresa Induban, through Café Santo Domingo, among others. The Organizing Committee of the contest, which also offers medals, trophies and cash prizes for the winners, is chaired by Don Juan Barceló, it is also made up of the provincial governor Julia Mery Vásquez, the businessman Gustavo Santana, and Rubén Darío Cruz, executive director.

Posted in Uncategorized