Club Náutico recognizes director of the Blue Marlin fishing tournament

Spread the love
  • Club Náutico recognizes director of the Blue Marlin fishing tournament

    Commodore Héctor Duval together with members of the fishing committee Horace Read, Wally Heinsen, José Luis Núñez and Alfonso Khoury present a plaque to Danny Medina.

The commodore of the Club Náutico de Santo Domingo together with the members of the committee de pesca delivered a plaque of recognition to Daniel (Danny) Medina for his excellent work in the functions of director of the recently completed International Blue Marlin fishing tournament, a contest that took place and oacute; to effect last Friday the 4th of the currents in the cove of Cabeza de Toro. 

Messrs. Héctor Duval, Commodore of the Nautical Capital, Horacio Read, president of the committee, as well as Mr. like members Wally Heinsen, José Luis Núñez and Alfonso Khoury were kind enough to present the award during the award ceremony held on Saturday the 5th in the afternoon. 

“Danny developed the A great job was done in everything related to the assembly of the event, highlighting the number of prizes that were awarded, the sponsorship and collaboration of friendly companies and the presence of local fishermen, from the neighboring island of Puerto Rico and Venezuela.&rdquo ;, Duval said as he handed over to Medina the plaque that records the work done. 

The Puerto Rican Rafael Caicedo obtained the highest individual score, winning the Rotating Cup, while the winner of the first leg of the “Interclub Reciprocity Cup” was the Dominican José José. Luis Núñez.  

Doña Lucy, San Elías and Sisu won by Sonar boats. In Club boats he won 2020. Reel Affair, arriving Isabella and Lisa in the following positions. Third place in the Sonar category had initially been awarded to Lasik but the committee decided not to. reviewed the videos and gave He told Sisu that place. 

While Sharen Ithier turned out to be in the wrong place. the lady stands out the most and Lucas Costa took the prize. trophy as highest scoring youth. The PR Fishing Anglers team won the prize. his category, followed by Ponce and Los Killers.

Posted in Uncategorized